Number 11

Number 11

Beginning in the early years of this century, Number 11 follows two friends, Alison and Rachel, as they come of age. As the narrative progresses from the...

Read more ›
The Better Brain Solution

The Better Brain Solution

From the author of the best-selling 30-Day Heart Tune-Up and Smart Fat--the first book to show how the brain can become insulin resistant through diet and lifestyle, and to make clear how and why this has been...

Read more ›
Celine

Celine

NATIONAL BESTSELLERNew York Times bestselling author of The Dog Stars“[A] gorgeously wrought story.” —Entertainment Weekly“Heller...

Read more ›
Cravings

Cravings

Since childhood, legendary folk singer Judy Collins has had a tumultuous relationship with food. Her issues with overeating nearly claimed her career and her life. For decades she...

Read more ›
Inventing America

Inventing America

From acclaimed historian Garry Wills, author of Lincoln at Gettysburg, a celebrated re-appraisal of the meaning and the source of inspiration of The Declaration of Independence,...

Read more ›
My Russian Grandmother and Her American Vacuum Cleaner

My Russian Grandmother and Her American Vacuum Cleaner

From the author of the acclaimed novel A Pigeon and a Boy comes a charming tale of family ties, over-the-top housekeeping, and the sport of storytelling in Nahalal, the village of Meir Shalev’s...

Read more ›
Schubert's Winter Journey

Schubert's Winter Journey

An exploration of the world’s most famous and challenging song cycle, Schubert's Winter Journey (Winterreise), by a leading interpreter of the work...

Read more ›
South and West

South and West

National Bestseller One of the Best Books of the Year: NPR, Harper's BazaarJoan Didion has always kept notebooks—of overheard dialogue, interviews, drafts of essays, copies of articles....

Read more ›
The Boat People

The Boat People

For readers of Khaled Hosseini and Chris Cleave, The Boat People is an extraordinary novel about a group of refugees who survive a perilous ocean voyage only to face the threat...

Read more ›
Gnomon

Gnomon

A Best Science Fiction Book of 2017 -- The GuardianFrom the widely acclaimed author of The Gone-Away World and Tigerman, comes a virtuosic new novel set in a near-future, high-tech surveillance...

Read more ›
Off the Charts

Off the Charts

From the author of the widely praised Raising America--a compelling exploration of child genius told through the gripping stories of fifteen exceptionally gifted boys and...

Read more ›
A Really Good Day

A Really Good Day

“Relentlessly honest and surprisingly funny.” – The Washington Post“Genuinely brave and human.” —The New York Times “Wildly...

Read more ›
Two Girls Down

Two Girls Down

“Opening this book is like arming a bomb--the suspense is relentless and the payoff is spectacular.  Lead character Alice Vega is sensational--I want to see lots more of her.”--Lee Child, #1...

Read more ›
Winter

Winter

The second novel in the Man Booker Prize–nominated author’s Seasonal cycle; the much-anticipated follow-up to Autumn (a New York Times, Washington Post, NPR, Financial Times, The...

Read more ›
The Age of American Unreason in a Culture of Lies

The Age of American Unreason in a Culture of Lies

NATIONAL BESTSELLERThe prescient and now-classic analysis of the forces of anti-intellectualism in contemporary American life--updated for the era of Trump, Twitter, Breitbart...

Read more ›
Civil Wars

Civil Wars

A highly original history, tracing the least understood and most intractable form of organized human aggression from Ancient Rome through the centuries to the present day....

Read more ›
Fifty Shades Freed (Movie Tie-In)

Fifty Shades Freed (Movie Tie-In)

THE OFFICIAL MOVIE TIE-IN EDITION. The major motion picture releases on February 10 in time Valentine's Day 2018 and is based on volume three of the phenomenal #1 New York Times bestselling...

Read more ›
The Girl at the Baggage Claim

The Girl at the Baggage Claim

As East and West become more and more entwined, we also continue to baffle one another. What’s more important—self-sacrifice or self-definition? Do we ultimately answer...

Read more ›
A Horse Walks Into a Bar

A Horse Walks Into a Bar

WINNER OF THE 2017 MAN BOOKER INTERNATIONAL PRIZEIn a dive bar in a small Israeli city, Dov Greenstein, a comedian a bit past his prime, takes the stage...

Read more ›
Joe Hill

Joe Hill

Wallace Stegner's remarkable portrait of Joe Hill, the man and the legend: from his entrance into the Industrial Workers of the World union, the most militant organization...

Read more ›
Munich

Munich

From the internationally best-selling author of Fatherland and the Cicero Trilogy--a new spy thriller about treason and conscience, loyalty and betrayal, set against...

Read more ›
My Utmost

My Utmost

Raised as an Evangelical, Macy Halford eventually left Dallas for college and a career in New York City, where she found her life and beliefs evolving in a more secular direction....

Read more ›
The One Inside

The One Inside

This searing, extraordinarily evocative narrative opens with a man in his house at dawn, surrounded by aspens, coyotes cackling in the distance as he quietly navigates...

Read more ›
Other People

Other People

Other People is something of a revelation: seventy-plus essays that form neither a miscellany nor a memoir but an intellectually thrilling and emotionally wrenching investigation...

Read more ›

Load more