Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group

Black Lizard




The Dawn Patrol

The Dawn Patrol

From the bestselling author of Savages (now an Oliver Stone film). As cool as its California surfer heroes, Don Winslow delivers a high velocity, darkly comic,...

Read more ›
Heartbroken

Heartbroken

Kate has written a novel based on a tragic love story from her family’s past. Emily is a struggling waitress whose toxic relationship with the wrong man has...

Read more ›
The Generals

The Generals

From Per Wahlöö—co-author with his wife, Maj Sjöwall, of the internationally bestselling Martin Beck series of mysteries—comes a political satire, told as a court transcript,...

Read more ›
The Cartel

The Cartel

A NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLERFrom the internationally best-selling author of the acclaimed novel The Power of the Dog comes The Cartel, a gripping, true-to-life, ripped-from-the-headlines...

Read more ›
Layover in Dubai

Layover in Dubai

The newest thriller from the author of The Amateur Spy and The Prisoner of Guantánamo (“Worthy of sharing shelf space with the novels of John le Carré and Ken Follett”—USA...

Read more ›
To the Top of the Mountain

To the Top of the Mountain

Don’t miss this latest installment in Arne Dahl’s acclaimed thriller series, winner of the German Crime Writing Prize. Stockholm’s Intercrime...

Read more ›
Lost Echoes

Lost Echoes

Since a mysterious childhood illness, Harry Wilkes has experienced horrific visions. Gruesome scenes emerge to replay themselves before his eyes. Triggered by simple...

Read more ›
Illegal Action

Illegal Action

The fiercely intelligent, ambitious MI5 officer Liz Carlyle returns in a spy novel of arresting psychological complexity and unflagging suspense.In the most...

Read more ›
Zombies! Zombies! Zombies!

Zombies! Zombies! Zombies!

Zombies! Zombies! Zombies! is the darkest, the living-deadliest, scariest--and dare we say most tasteful--collection of zombie stories ever assembled. It’s so good, it's a no-brainer. There...

Read more ›
Self's Murder

Self's Murder

Gerhard Self, the seventy-something, sambuca-drinking, Sweet-Afton smoking sleuth returns in a riveting new mystery about money-laundering, murder, and mafiosi.Despite...

Read more ›
A Personal History of Thirst

A Personal History of Thirst

From former British barrister John Burdett comes a psychosexual novel in the tradition of Damage and Presumed Innocent. At the heart of A Personal History of Thirst...

Read more ›
Sliver of Truth

Sliver of Truth

Ridley Jones is on a mission to find a ghost from her past . . . a very deadly ghost.In Beautiful Lies, Ridley Jones stepped off a street corner...

Read more ›
The Black Lizard Big Book of Black Mask Stories

The Black Lizard Big Book of Black Mask Stories

An unstoppable anthology of crime stories culled from Black Mask magazine the legendary publication that turned a pulp phenomenon into literary mainstream.   Black Mask was the apotheosis of noir. ...

Read more ›
Midnight Sun

Midnight Sun

The internationally acclaimed author of Blood on Snow and the Harry Hole novels now gives us the tightly wound tale of a man running from retribution, a renegade hitman who goes to ground far above...

Read more ›
Mind's Eye

Mind's Eye

International Bestseller Håkan Nesser is firmly established as one of the world's bestselling crime novelists. And now the novel that introduced Chief Inspector...

Read more ›
Nature Girl

Nature Girl

Honey Santana—impassioned, willful, possibly bipolar, self-proclaimed “queen of lost causes”—has a scheme to help rid the world of irresponsibility, indifference,...

Read more ›
Remains Silent

Remains Silent

When a body is found beneath a construction site near the Catskill Mountains, New York City deputy chief medical examiner Jake Rosen is called to the...

Read more ›
Down Here

Down Here

For years Burke has harbored an outlaw's hard love for Wolfe, the beautiful, driven former sex-crimes prosecutor who was fired for refusing to "go along to get along."...

Read more ›
The Maltese Falcon

The Maltese Falcon

A coolly glittering gem of detective fiction that has haunted three generations of readers, from one of the greatest mystery writers of all time. A treasure...

Read more ›
A Rage in Harlem

A Rage in Harlem

A Rage in Harlem is a ripping introduction to Coffin Ed Johnson and Grave Digger Jones, patrolling New York City’s roughest streets in Chester Himes’s...

Read more ›
Death Before Bedtime

Death Before Bedtime

In Death Before Bedtime, dashing P.R. man Peter Sargent is invited to the home of a venerable senator to help strategize his imminent run for president. ...

Read more ›
The Barbarous Coast

The Barbarous Coast

The beautiful, high-diving blonde had Hollywood dreams and stars in her eyes but now she seems to have disappeared without a trace. Hired by her hotheaded husband...

Read more ›
Cotton Comes to Harlem

Cotton Comes to Harlem

A classic entry in Chester Himes’s trailblazing Harlem Detectives series, Cotton Comes to Harlem is one of his hardest-hitting and most entertaining thrillers. Flim-flam...

Read more ›
The Dying of the Light

The Dying of the Light

One of England's most acclaimed younger mystery writers, the creator of Detective Aurelio Zen, gives us a brilliant and haunting variation on the classic drawing-room murder novel....

Read more ›

Load more