Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group

Knopf




The Better Brain Solution

The Better Brain Solution

From the author of the best-selling 30-Day Heart Tune-Up and Smart Fat--the first book to show how the brain can become insulin resistant through diet and lifestyle, and to make clear how and why this has been...

Read more ›
Gnomon

Gnomon

A Best Science Fiction Book of 2017 -- The GuardianFrom the widely acclaimed author of The Gone-Away World and Tigerman, comes a virtuosic new novel set in a near-future, high-tech surveillance...

Read more ›
Off the Charts

Off the Charts

From the author of the widely praised Raising America--a compelling exploration of child genius told through the gripping stories of fifteen exceptionally gifted boys and...

Read more ›
Munich

Munich

From the internationally best-selling author of Fatherland and the Cicero Trilogy--a new spy thriller about treason and conscience, loyalty and betrayal, set against...

Read more ›
The Wizard and the Prophet

The Wizard and the Prophet

From the best-selling, award-winning author of 1491 and 1493--an incisive portrait of the two little-known twentieth-century scientists, Norman Borlaug and William Vogt, whose diametrically...

Read more ›
The Monk of Mokha

The Monk of Mokha

From the best-selling author of The Circle and What Is the What, a heart-pounding true story that weaves together the history of coffee,...

Read more ›
I Am, I Am, I Am

I Am, I Am, I Am

An extraordinary memoir--told entirely in near-death experiences--from one of Britain's best-selling novelists, for fans of Wild, When Breath Becomes Air, and The Year of Magical...

Read more ›
Only Child

Only Child

"Congrats to Rhiannon Navin--this is an outstanding debut."--Harlan Coben"An astonishing debut novel."--Louisa Ermelino, Publishers Weekly"One of the big debuts of next year."--Barbara Hoffert,...

Read more ›
The Rub of Time

The Rub of Time

The definitive collection of essays and reportage written during the past thirty years from one of most provocative and widely read writers--with new commentary by the author.For...

Read more ›
In Full Flight

In Full Flight

The remarkable story of one woman's search for a new life in Africa in the wake of World War II--a life that sparked a heroic career, but also hid a secret past.Dr....

Read more ›
Madness Is Better Than Defeat

Madness Is Better Than Defeat

A wild, astonishing literary thriller by arguably England's most accomplished young writer, about Manhattan and Hollywood in the 1930s, Mayan gods, and a CIA operation gone terribly...

Read more ›
The Common Good

The Common Good

From the best-selling author of Saving Capitalism and The Work of Nations, a passionate, clear-eyed manifesto on why we must restore the idea of the common good...

Read more ›
The Changing Light at Sandover

The Changing Light at Sandover

James Merrill’s audacious and dazzling epic poem, The Changing Light at Sandover, remains as startling today as when it first emerged in separate volumes over a period...

Read more ›
A Long Way from Home

A Long Way from Home

The two-time Booker Prize-winning author now gives us a wildly exuberant, wily new novel that circumnavigates 1954 Australia, revealing as much about the country/continent as it does about three...

Read more ›
Time Pieces

Time Pieces

From the internationally acclaimed and Man Booker Prize-winning author of The Sea and the Benjamin Black mysteries--a vividly evocative memoir that unfolds around...

Read more ›
Cloudbursts

Cloudbursts

From one of our most acclaimed writers, a sumptuous gathering of his singular work in the short form--forty-five stories, including seven entirely new pieces appearing for...

Read more ›
The Sandman

The Sandman

The #1 internationally best-selling thriller from the author of The Hypnotist tells the chilling story of a manipulative serial killer and the two brilliant police...

Read more ›
Shaya

Shaya

An exciting debut cookbook that confirms the arrival of a new guru chef . . . A moving, deeply personal journey of survival and discovery that tells of the evolution of a cuisine and of the transformative power and magic of food and cooking. From the two-time James Beard Award-winning...

Read more ›
The Sparsholt Affair

The Sparsholt Affair

From the internationally acclaimed winner of the Man Booker Prize, a masterly new novel that spans seven transformative decades in England--from the 1940s to the present--as it plumbs the richly complex...

Read more ›
Twentieth-Century Boy

Twentieth-Century Boy

A celebrated New York City painter's rollicking and vividly immediate account of his life amid the city's glamorous demimondes in their most vital era as an aspiring artist, roaring...

Read more ›