Media Center

Media Center: ‘Cave Dwellers’ by Richard Grant

Media Center: ‘Cave Dwellers’ by Richard Grant

“An exceptional period thriller focused on homegrown opposition to Hitler,” says KIRKUS in a starred review.


Published by Knopf April 11, 2017.
. . . . .
Publicity contact: Kathy Zuckerman kzuckerman@penguinrandomhouse.com

Read more ›


Media Center: ‘Givers’ by David Callahan

Media Center: ‘Givers’ by David Callahan

Money, Power, and Philanthropy in a New Gilded Age


Published by Knopf April 12, 2017.
. . . . .
Publicity contact: Katie Schoder  kschoder@penguinrandomhouse.com

Read more ›


Media Center: ‘Living in the Weather of the World’ by Richard Bausch

Media Center: ‘Living in the Weather of the World’ by Richard Bausch

“Masterly…a sublime collection,” says PUBLISHERS WEEKLY, in a boxed and starred review.


Published by Knopf April 7, 2017.
. . . . .
Publicity contact: Gabrielle Brooks gbrooks@penguinrandomhouse.com

Read more ›


Media Center: ‘Crisis of the Middle-Class Constitution’ by Ganesh Sitaraman

Media Center: ‘Crisis of the Middle-Class Constitution’ by Ganesh Sitaraman

Why Income Inequality Threatens Our Republic


Published by Knopf March 16, 2017.
. . . . .
Publicity contact: Jess Purcell  jpurcell@penguinrandomhouse.com

Read more ›


Media Center: ‘Gargoyle Hunters’ by John Freeman Gill

Media Center: ‘Gargoyle Hunters’ by John Freeman Gill

“A remarkably tender love letter to a city and imaginative fiction par excellence,” says Bill Kelly, in a starred review for BOOKLIST.


Published by Knopf March 22, 2017.
. . . . .
Publicity contact: Katie Schoder kschoder@penguinrandomhouse.com

Read more ›


Media Center: ‘American War’ by Omar El Akkad

Media Center: ‘American War’ by Omar El Akkad

“A gripping, unsparing, and essential novel for dangerously contentious times,” says Donna Seaman, in a starred review for BOOKLIST.


Published by Knopf April 4, 2017.
. . . . .
Publicity contact: Gabrielle Brooks gbrooks@penguinrandomhouse.com

Read more ›


Media Center: ‘White Tears’ by Hari Kunzru

Media Center: ‘White Tears’ by Hari Kunzru

“A fast-paced, hallucinatory book written in extraordinary prose,” says PUBLISHERS WEEKLY in a starred review.


Published by Knopf March 14, 2017.
. . . . .
Publicity contact: Erinn Hartman ehartman@penguinrandomhouse.com

Read more ›


Media Center: ‘One Inside’ by Sam Shepard

Media Center: ‘One Inside’ by Sam Shepard

“A ravishing tale of deep-dark cosmic humor, complex tragedy, and self-inflicted exile,” says Donna Seaman, in a starred review for BOOKLIST.


Published by Knopf February 7, 2017.
. . . . .
Publicity contact: Helen Tobin htobin@penguinrandomhouse.com

Read more ›


Media Center: ‘Home Sweet Home’ by April Smith

Media Center: ‘Home Sweet Home’ by April Smith

“A dramatic family saga based on a true story,” says Deborah Donavan, in a starred review for BOOKLIST.


Published by Knopf January 31, 2017.
. . . . .
Publicity contact: Helen Tobin htobin@penguinrandomhouse.com

Read more ›


Media Center: ‘Number 11′ by Jonathan Coe

Media Center: ‘Number 11′ by Jonathan Coe

“An allusion-rich, thoroughly enjoyable balm to the current political climate,” says Bill Kelly in BOOKLIST.


Published by Knopf January 27, 2017.
. . . . .
Publicity contact: Katie Schoder kschoder@penguinrandomhouse.com

Read more ›