Media Center

Media Center: ‘Spy of the First Person’ by Sam Shepard

Media Center: ‘Spy of the First Person’ by Sam Shepard

The final work from the Pulitzer Prize-winning writer, actor, and musician, drawn from his own transformative last days.


Published by Knopf December 5, 2017.
. . . . .
Publicity contact: Kathy Zuckerman  kzuckerman@penguinrandomhouse.com

Read more ›


Media Center: ‘Sleep No More’ by P.D. James

Media Center: ‘Sleep No More’ by P.D. James

Six Murderous Tales


Published by Knopf November 14, 2017.
. . . . .
Publicity contact: Gabrielle Brooks gbrooks@penguinrandomhouse.com

Read more ›


Media Center: ‘Balancing Acts’ by Nicholas Hytner

Media Center: ‘Balancing Acts’ by Nicholas Hytner

Behind the Scenes at London’s National Theatre


Published by Knopf November 14, 2017.
. . . . .
Publicity contact: Kathy Zuckerman  kzuckerman@penguinrandomhouse.com

Read more ›


Media Center: ‘Maestros and Their Music’ by John Mauceri

Media Center: ‘Maestros and Their Music’ by John Mauceri

The Art and Alchemy of Conducting


Published by Knopf November 9, 2017.
. . . . .
Publicity contact: Jess Purcell  jpurcell@penguinrandomhouse.com

Read more ›


Media Center: ‘Vogue Living’ by Hamish Bowles and Chloe Malle

Media Center: ‘Vogue Living’ by Hamish Bowles and Chloe Malle

Country, City, Coast


Published by Knopf October 27, 2017.
. . . . .
Publicity contact: Kathy Zuckerman  kzuckerman@penguinrandomhouse.com

Read more ›


Media Center: ‘Sticky Fingers’ by Joe Hagan

Media Center: ‘Sticky Fingers’ by Joe Hagan

The Life and Times of Jann Wenner and Rolling Stone Magazine


Published by Knopf October 24, 2017.
. . . . .
Publicity contact: Paul Bogaards  pbogaards@penguinrandomhouse.com

Read more ›


Media Center: ‘Mrs Osmond’ by John Banville

Media Center: ‘Mrs Osmond’ by John Banville

A sequel to Henry James’ THE PORTRAIT OF A LADY.


Published by Knopf November 7, 2017.
. . . . .
Publicity contact: Gabrielle Brooks gbrooks@penguinrandomhouse.com

Read more ›


Media Center: ‘River of Consciousness’ by Oliver Sacks

Media Center: ‘River of Consciousness’ by Oliver Sacks

“It’s impossible not to feel the loss of this amazing thinker,” says Nancy Fontaine in a starred review for LIBRARY JOURNAL.


Published by Knopf October 26, 2017.
. . . . .
Publicity contact: Katie Schoder  kschoder@penguinrandomhouse.com

Read more ›


Media Center: ‘Calder’ by Jed Perl

Media Center: ‘Calder’ by Jed Perl

CONQUEST OF TIME: The Early Years: 1898-1940


Published by Knopf October 25, 2017.
. . . . .
Publicity contact: Jess Purcell  jpurcell@penguinrandomhouse.com

Read more ›


Media Center: ‘Uncommon Type’ by Tom Hanks

Media Center: ‘Uncommon Type’ by Tom Hanks

“The Oscar-winning actor turns his talents to the literary,” says Neal Wyatt in LIBRARY JOURNAL.


Published by Knopf October 18, 2017.
. . . . .
Publicity contact: Erinn Hartman  ehartman@penguinrandomhouse.com

Read more ›