Reading Group Center




New & Favorite Reading Group Guides

View some of our favorite reading group guides.

Favorites

Recent Guides
A Reckoning

A Reckoning

1855, Virginia: the Dickinson farm, run by brothers Benjamin and John, is visited by a Northern abolitionist who secretly distributes compasses, maps, and knives to the people enslaved...

Read more ›
Lost Children Archive

Lost Children Archive

“The novel truly becomes novel again in Luiselli’s hands—electric, elastic, alluring, new.” --Parul Sehgal, The New York Times"Impossibly smart, full of beauty, heart and insight . . . Everyone should...

Read more ›
A Long Way from Home

A Long Way from Home

Irene Bobs loves fast driving. Her husband is the best car salesman in southeastern Australia. Together they enter the 1954 Redex Trial, a weeks-long endurance contest of...

Read more ›
Only Child

Only Child

International Bestseller“Emotional . . . sinks its hooks into you from the very first sentence.” —Marie Claire“Perfect for fans of Room, this heartbreaking...

Read more ›
I Was Anastasia

I Was Anastasia

"Compelling and utterly fascinating...drifts far into the mysterious lives of Anastasia Romanov and Anna Anderson." —Lisa Wingate, author of Before We Were YoursAriel Lawhon, a rising star in historical...

Read more ›
The Good Pilot Peter Woodhouse

The Good Pilot Peter Woodhouse

Val Eliot is working on an English farm during the war when she meets Mike, a U.S. Air Force pilot stationed nearby. The two become close, and after Val rescues a border collie...

Read more ›
The Sparsholt Affair

The Sparsholt Affair

In 1940, the handsome, athletic, and charismatic David Sparsholt arrives at Oxford University to study engineering, unaware of his effect on others—especially on Evert...

Read more ›
The Ghost Notebooks

The Ghost Notebooks

A Belletrist Book Club PickWhen Nick Beron and Hannah Rampe decide to move from New York City to the tiny upstate town of Hibernia, they’re in desperate...

Read more ›
The Weight of a Piano

The Weight of a Piano

For fans of Ann Patchett's Bel Canto, Annie Proulx's Accordion Crimes, Amanda Coplin's The OrchardistA tour-de-force...

Read more ›
Elsey Come Home

Elsey Come Home

ONE OF THE “BEST WOMEN’S FICTION OF 2019 (SO FAR)”—MARIE CLAIRE ONE OF THE “61 BOOKS WE’RE LOOKING FORWARD TO READING IN 2019”—THE HUFFINGTON POST ONE OF THE “16 FICTION RELEASES TO WATCH FOR”—WASHINGTON...

Read more ›
Inheritance

Inheritance

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER “A gripping genetic detective story, and a meditation on the meaning of parenthood and family.” —Jennifer Egan, author of Manhattan Beach ...

Read more ›
The Water Cure

The Water Cure

"A gripping, sinister fable!"--MARGARET ATWOOD, via TwitterLONGLISTED FOR THE 2018 MAN BOOKER PRIZEA dystopic feminist revenge fantasy about three sisters on an isolated...

Read more ›
The Flight Attendant

The Flight Attendant

A NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER A WALL STREET JOURNAL BESTSELLERA USA TODAY BESTSELLER A NATIONAL INDIEBOUND BESTSELLER From the author of The...

Read more ›